Clark County NAACP names officers

Newly elected officers of the Clark County branch of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) were sworn in Thursday, Feb. 9, 2023, at the Community Family Enrichment Center.

The ceremony was conducted by Albert Neal, Clark County District 4 justice of the peace.

Officers are as follows:

Bruce Bell, president
Kyle Jones, 1st vice-president
Rev. Marily Allen, 2nd vice-president
Gerry Hendrix, 3rd vice-president
Rosboro Hendrix, treasurer
Valerie Johnson, assistant treasurer
Janice Turner, secretary
Tonya Washington, assistant secretary

Pictured, from left, are Bruce Bell, president; Kyle Jones, 1st vice-president; Gerry Hendrix, 3rd vice-president; Tonya Washington, assistant secretary; Rosboro Hendrix, treasurer; Valerie Johnson, assistant treasurer; Janice Turner, secretary; and District 4 Justice of the Peace Albert Neal. Not pictured is Rev. Marily Allen, 2nd vice-president. | Joel Phelps/The Arkadelphian

Categories: People

Tagged as: